This is the "1st Q - Religious Geography Project" page of the "Egan - IB World Religions (Juniors)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Egan - IB World Religions (Juniors)  

Last Updated: Aug 22, 2016 URL: http://olgchs.libguides.com/content.php?pid=535708 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
1st Q - Religious Geography Project Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Resources to Use - Online Library Catalog (Destiny Quest)

Click the Destiny Quest icon to access our online library catalog!

Reminders:
 - Fun features - shelf browse, advanced search, and citation creator.
 - Remember to use your keywords!  Be both creative and specific.

Reliable Image Source

Get your images on the Britannica ImageQuest database!  

There's no need to create a citation...they do it for you!

Hint: To access Britannica Image Quest outside of school, the username and password are both the six-letter abbreviation of the school.

Remember:  You MUST cite your images!

Recommended Website Resources

Want to make sure you're using the right resources?  Check out these sites!

  • CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. the Reference tabs includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
 

Project Assignment

Download the following document for project guidelines:

 

Resources to Use - Databases

Here are a few helpful databases to use when researching for your presentation:

Hint:  For World Religions Online, World Geography and Culture Online, and Britannica, the username and password are the six-letter abbreviation for the school.  For Gale Virtual Reference Library, the password is the five-digit address of the school (look it up on the GC homepage if you don't know it!).

Reminders: 

  • Don't forget helpful features such as Advanced Search, Filters, Limit, and Sort by.
  • Instead of looking through the physical copy of The Encyclopedia of Religion, go to Gale's Virtual Reference Library to search our e-copy!

 

How to Cite in a Presentation (MLA)

How can I help?

Profile Image
Amelia Davis, Librarian
Contact Info
(240) 283-3236
Send Email
 

Helpful Sites for Creating Citations

Provides helpful guides for writing papers in MLA format and contains information for creating bibliographies in a variety of disciplines and formats.

Don't forget Noodletools!  You can start a new project to keep everything in one place.  Ask Ms. Davis how to use it and how to sign up for a new username.

 

A bit of Geography humor...

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip