This is the "1st Q - Religious Geography Project" page of the "Weidner - IB World Religions (Juniors)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Weidner - IB World Religions (Juniors)  

Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://olgchs.libguides.com/content.php?pid=535717 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

1st Q - Religious Geography Project Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Resources to Use - Online Library Catalog (Destiny Quest)

Click the Destiny Quest icon to access our online library catalog!

Reminders:
 - Fun features - shelf browse, advanced search, and citation creator.
 - Remember to use your keywords!  Be both creative and specific.

Reliable Image Sources

A reliable website for pictures and images:

How to use: 

  • Select each image repository (Google, Flickr, etc.) you wish to search.  
  • In the search box at the top of the page, enter your keywords.

Remember:  Unless an image is yours (you created it!), you must CITE it!

Recommended Website Resources

Want to make sure you're using the right resources?  Check out these sites!

  • CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. the Reference tabs includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
 

Project Assignment

Download the following document for project guidelines:

 

Resources to Use - Databases

Here are a few helpful databases to use when researching for your presentation:

Hint:  For World Religions Online and World Geography and Culture Online, the username and password are the six-letter abbreviation for the school.  For Gale Virtual Reference Library, the password is the five-digit address of the school (look it up on the GC homepage if you don't know it!).

Reminders: 

  • Don't forget helpful features such as Advanced Search, Filters, Limit, and Sort by.
  • Instead of looking through the physical copy of The Encyclopedia of Religion, go to Gale's Virtual Reference Library to search our e-copy!

 

A bit of Geography humor...

How can I help?

Profile Image
Amelia Davis, Librarian
Contact Info
(240) 283-3236
Send Email

Helpful Web Sites for Creating Citations

  • OWL - Writing Center at Purdue
    Provides helpful guides for writing papers and contains information for creating bibliographies in a variety of disciplines and formats.
  • Son of Citation
    A helpful citation generator! But, as with EasyBib, just be cautious - make sure to proofread the generated citations to be certain they're correct.
  • EasyBib
    An automatic bibliography and citation generator - very helpful tool, but be careful when using it! Like any translator, sometimes the results get garbled - review the generated citations carefully to make sure they're correct!
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip